UC San Diego SearchMenu

Appointments: Academic Year 2020-2021

Faculty Appointments

Department Chair: Yingjin Zhang
Department Vice-Chair: Megan Wesling
Director of Doctoral Studies: Daisuke Miyao
Doctoral Affairs Committee: Daisuke Miyao (Chair), Hoang Nguyen, Daniel Vitkus

Faculty Advisors

Comparative Literature: Jin-kyung Lee
Literature/Cultural Studies: Fatima El-Tayeb
Literatures in English: Sal (Sarah) Nicolazzo
Literatures in Spanish: Luis Martin-Cabrera

Literature Doctoral Student Committee (LDSC) Representatives

Yaprak Yildirim Chair
Jessica Silbaugh-Cowdin Co-Chair
Shannon Welch Comparative Lit Rep
Manuel Carrion-Lira Cultural Studies Rep
Hannah Doermann English Lit Rep
Jessica Aguilar Spanish Lit Rep

Graduate & Professional Student Association (GPSA) Representatives

Celine Khoury 
Yaprak Yildirim
PhD Program Advising
(858) 534-3217

Director of Doctoral Studies
Daisuke Miyao

Doctoral Affairs Committee

Daisuke Miyao (Chair)
Hoang Nguyen
Dan Vitkus

PhD Program Handbook

Always refer to the PhD Handbook for the official department policies and procedures.  If you do not find the answer to your question(s) there, please contact PhD advising (litgrad@ucsd.edu) for guidance.