UC San Diego SearchMenu

Literature Writing Courses

Writing 8A-8B-8C

Students must have completed their College Writing requirements (or a portion thereof) prior to enrollment in LTWR 8 A-B-C:

Revelle = Humanities HUM 1 and 2
Warren = Warren College Writing Program WCWP 10A and 10B
Thurgood Marshall = Dimension of Culture DOC 2 and 3
Sixth = Culture, Art and Technology CAT 2 and 3
Eleanor Roosevelt = Making of the Modern World MMW 12 and 13
John Muir = Muir College Writing Program MCWP 40 and 50.

Transfer students who have satisfied these requirements with TAG or IGETC should contact the department using the Virtual Advising Center.  In your request please include the Section Number of the Course you are interested in.

Students enrolled in LTWR 8A and/or 8B are required to attend three readings in the New Writing Series (indicated by "LAB" on schedule of classes). See the New Writing Series schedule for specific times and dates.

Upper Division Writing Courses

Only declared Literature/Writing majors and minor are able to enroll in writing workshops during the "1st Pass" enrollment period.  All other students may request permission to enroll via the Enrollment Authorization System (EASy), and those authorizations will be processed at the beginning of the "2nd Pass" enrollment period.

College Writing Programs

Revelle College:
Humanities Program

Warren College:
Warren College Writing Program

Thurgood Marshall College:
Dimensions of Culture

Sixth College:
Culture, Art and Technology

Eleanor Roosevelt College:
Making of the Modern World

John Muir College:

Muir College Writing Program

Academic Resources