UC San Diego SearchMenu

Faculty Area of Specialization

Many faculty members consider themselves members of two or more sections; hence a given individual might be active in French and Cultural Studies, German and Comparative Literature, English and Writing, etc. In addition, many faculty members have ties outside the department, either with interdisciplinary programs with one of the six undergraduate colleges and its required core curriculum; or with inter-campus consortia such as the UC Tri-Campus Graduate Program in Classics.

Executive Committee

Department Chair:
Yingjin Zhang
Department Vice-Chair:
Lisa R. Lampert-Weissig
Elected Members:
Lily Hoang
Jin-kyung Lee
Kathryn Walkiewicz

Heads of Section

Hoang Nguyen
Cultural Studies:
Jin-kyung Lee
Meg Wesling
Luis Martin-Cabrera
World Literature and Culture:
Oumelbanine Zhiri
Camille Forbes